July 28, 2016

Learn

Detailed Nutrition Data: http://nutritiondata.self.com

LabDoor: https://labdoor.com/review/sunwarrior-warrior-blend-raw-vegan-protein

Happy Cow Database: http://www.happycow.net

Oh She Glows – Food Blog: http://ohsheglows.com

Finding Vegan – Recipe Index: http://www.findingvegan.com

Common deficiencies in vegetarian/vegan diets: (B12, iron, calcium) prevention: http://www.fitday.com/fitness-articles/nutrition/healthy-eating/common-vegan-diet-deficiencies-prevention-tips.html#b

Free-Run vs. Free Range (etc.) terms: http://davidsuzuki.org/blogs/queen-of-green/2011/03/choose-eggs-from-happy-chickens/

Common deficiencies in vegetarian/vegan diets: (B12, iron, calcium) prevention: http://www.fitday.com/fitness-articles/nutrition/healthy-eating/common-vegan-diet-deficiencies-prevention-tips.html#b

Omega-3 Fatty Acid Recommendations: http://www.veganhealth.org/articles/omega3

Sea Turtle Conservancy: http://www.conserveturtles.org

PETA Animal Ingredients List: http://www.peta.org/living/beauty/animal-ingredients-list/

Alternative Animal Free Products: http://becauseiamawoman.tumblr.com/post/27087931300/vegancontraception

Ethical Animal Free Products: http://happyherbivore.com/2013/07/how-not-to-get-pregnant-vegan-birth-control/

What’s the eco-friendliest toothbrush? http://www.davidsuzuki.org/what-you-can-do/queen-of-green/faqs/waste/whats-the-eco-friendliest-toothbrush/

Environmental Working Group – Clean Fifteen/Dirty Dozen for 2015: http://www.ewg.org/foodnews/summary.php

Eggs: What Are You Really Eating? http://freefromharm.org/eggs-what-are-you-really-eating/

Trash is for Tossers: http://www.trashisfortossers.com

Water Bottles: http://www.greenlivingonline.com/article/water-bottles

Carbon Footprint:  http://shrinkthatfootprint.com/food-carbon-footprint-diet

Tim Hortons Animal Welfare: http://www.timhortons.com/ca/en/social/animal-welfare.php

Foodshare Toronto: http://www.foodshare.net

Forget Coffins – Organic Burial Pods Will Turn Your Loved Ones Into Trees: http://www.boredpanda.com/biodegradable-burial-pod-memory-forest-capsula-mundi/

Exploring Kefir – Vegan Alternatives to Fermented Dairy: http://blog.probacto.com/exploring-kefir-vegan-alternatives-to-fermented-dairy/

Speciesism (Ethics Guide): http://www.bbc.co.uk/ethics/animals/rights/speciesism.shtml

Honeybees Dying: http://www.cnbc.com/id/102674583

Colony Collapse Disorder: http://www.ars.usda.gov/News/docs.htm?docid=15572

Monarch Butterfly Species Status: http://www.worldwildlife.org/species/monarch-butterfly

The Meaning of Pedigree: http://www.rspca.org.uk/adviceandwelfare/pets/dogs/health/pedigreedogs/meaning

Bill Nye’s GMO Opinions: http://www.businessinsider.com/bill-nyes-stance-on-gmos-2015-3

Durian: http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/australia-food-blog/2014/oct/01/durian-the-worlds-most-divisive-frui

Food and Memory: http://harvardpress.typepad.com/hup_publicity/2012/05/food-and-memory-john-allen.html

Lactose Intolerance Stats (CDHF): http://www.cdhf.ca/en/disorders/details/id/13

Milk – One of the ten priority food allergens (Health Canada): http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fn-an/pubs/securit/2012-allergen_milk-lait/index-eng.php

Calcium and Milk: http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/calcium-full-story/

Debunking the Milk Myth: http://saveourbones.com/osteoporosis-milk-myth/

What About Canada Goose?: http://furbearerdefenders.com/other-faqs/what-about-canada-goose

What is the True Cost of Canada Goose?: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2544075/Revealed-Chilling-cruelty-unspeakable-suffering-corporate-denial-Is-TRUE-cost-seasons-Canada-Goose-coat.html

Canada Goose In-Depth: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3002883/Trendy-winter-coat-maker-Canada-Goose-sued-campaigners-using-fur-obtained-cruelty-animals-covering-truth-false-marketing.html

How to Be an Ethical Egg Eater: http://www.care2.com/causes/how-to-be-an-ethical-egg-eater.html